noobconsult.blogg.se

Harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt
Harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt








harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt

How hot should the heat be? Is a micro butane torch going to do anything? I’m getting a cheapie heat gun to try to help remove glued on spark plug seals on my valve cover, which advertises over 1000f. While on the topic of removing fasteners, I’ve read that impact + heat is the way to go (plus penetrating oil) for stubborn bolts.

HARBOR FREIGHT IMPACT DRIVER BITS VS DEWALT INSTALL

Also wondering, with a hefty gun like this, can I safely REMOVE smaller fasteners? I wouldn’t use the wrench to install these fasteners, I think that would be bad. A good commercial grade electrical line will work fine.

harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt

Just as a small hose will now flow enough air for a air impact, the use of a plain house drop cord for this impact will not power it properly. You need to use a good drop cord with the rating to carry the current to power the wrench. How long is that amount of time, well experience will tell you when you are removing a bolt or nut and when you are not doing any thing but making some noise. Now it will make a lot of racket when it is impacting on the bolt or nut, do not just keep on hammering on a bolt or nut if it does not release in reasonable amount of time.

harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt

You will learn how long to hold the trigger to get them impact to take off the nut or bolt. It will remove crankshaft bolts if you have enough room to get the impact in there.You will not overpower most bolts or nuts as all your torque is delivered until you hold the impact on a nut or bolt and let the impact hammer the bolt or nut. 🙂 I have the same tool as you have purchased, and after four years it still works fine.

harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt

I may have to keep shopping, I haven’t decided yet. so that’s my only doubt about this, I’m not convinced of the ft/lb spec as stated. unless their lugnuts were set to around this wrenches max capability, (145 ft/lbs), which I find unlikely, they were probably set to max 100 ft/lbs, if overtorqued. its just slightly concerning that someone had to hold it on their lug nuts for a bit. So if I want to set my lug nuts to 80 ft/lbs, this should be no problem. so I SHOULD be able to either pull a nut/bolt that is set to 145 ft/lbs or drive a nut/bolt to 145 ft/lbs. 145 is the maximum ft/lbs of torque I can achieve, and that number should be the same on forward & reverse settings (I assume). Do I divide this number by 12 to get total ft/lbs of torque this is capable of? for example, 1740/12=145. One more question – the specs for this wrench state 1740 in/lbs. one reviewer did state he had to hold the wrench on his lug nuts for a bit to release them. I am interested in this dewalt 18v mainly for the price, (20% off till end of month), the 2 batteries included, the smaller size (being a woman, I have small hands), and the variable speed. The 1/2 in drives with minimum 18v cordless units look to be the way to go on these types of wrenches. I can see I was a bit uninformed when starting this thread, and need to look around in the impact wrench selection since I wont be driving screws. I have not had any issues with their air tools and have bought a few of them, If you do not use air tools all the time their tools are a bargain.Thanks for the responses to this post. I replaced the last one when it broke with an Ingersol Rand and it runs, quite frankly like I expected it to. Those compressors are warranted for 90 days without it. You do need to buy the plan, if you do not you are taking a gamble. The only thing I will tell you is this, Harbor Freight has good customer service and will not give you grief about the Air Compressor when you have to trade it in on the protection plan. They are really not that good of a deal when you start calculating in the price of the protection plan and having to go back and forth spending my time and gas to replace the thing. Negative, I bought one on that assumption, got the protection plan and used the protection plan less than 1 year later, Got another one that lasted about 14 months and used the protection plan again. Lots of guys replace their burned up compressor with the HF one. Ironically, their compressors are highly regarded.










Harbor freight impact driver bits vs dewalt